New music: Brandon Heath’s “What if We”

This is not my typical recommendation. As of late, I have struggled with the more “mainstream” CCM-type Christian music. Frankly, it all seems a little obvious and unoriginal. There is something different about Brandon Heath.

I can’t really put my finger on it, but man- it is good. It seems fresh, and authentic. Bottom line: you should check it out.

My two favorite tracks: “Give me your eyes”, and “Love Never Fails”.

For a more in depth interview: http://www.christianitytoday.com/music/reviews/2008/whatifwe.html

Leave a Reply

